November 22, 2008

  • Chloe’s Evening Outfit

    This evening, Chloe came flying down the stairs and around the corner and exclaims, “I look like Kimmy now!” With that outburst I quickly got up and grabbed the camera to capture her explanation to me on video. Below is why she thinks she looked like her cousin Kimmy.


    Here’s a photo to really see what she was wearing. The video below is a little dark because I was using my regular digital camera without many lights on in the house. Now watch for the explanation…

    Kimmy, this seriously was out of the blue! I have NO idea what made her think of you at this very moment with camping. Especially since we didn’t get together this summer to camp. The girl pays more attention to details than I think. lol All I know is that she was upstairs getting into her pajamas and cleaning her room. When she found her sunglasses, after cleaning up her mess, that is when she came flying down to make her announcement. So there you go… Chloe thinks you are a fashion statement at the campground and wants to be just like you.

Comments (7)

  • The sunglasses are a nice touch….

  • Oh, so cute!!!  Now we know more about Kimmy than we thought we’d ever need to know!  LOL!!!

    Too funny!!!

    Thanks for sharing the fun!
    Alesha

  • Oh, thank you, thank you, thank you, Chloe.  You have MADE MY MORNING.  What a sweet, sweet little chickadee she is.  I will be laughing on and on all day.  I can’t wait to show this to Eric.  What a hoot.  I never would have imagined that my fashion statement was making such an impression!!!  I am printing out that photo, and I think I’ll go one better than putting it on the fridge.  I think I’m going to bring it to work!!!  Give her a great big kiss for me!!

  • Your children are so cute. I really enjoy reading your blog.  I just started my blog and have a lot to learn. lol  I hope you and your family have a great Thanksgiving. 
    God Bless

    Hope

  • Did I say “blippers” in this video?! I think the compression made some of it weird. lol Either that I had a headache coming on.

  • @likejelly - She is excited that you liked it! =)

    I loved how you called her a little chickadee because ALL DAY LONG we hear Chloe singing “Chickadee dee dee, Chickadee dee dee, Chickadee dee dee…..” 

  • Oh I miss those years and that creativity.  I bet Kimmy is flattered.  Thanks for sharing.

    Heather

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *