February 21, 2009

  • Adoption

    I just wanted to put a prayer request before you for our adoption situation. As you all are well aware of we have been trying to add to our family since October 2006. We have been through many failed attempts, but God has been good to us through them all. If nothing else I just feel like God loves us so much. The past grief has only cemented within my heart how blessed I am to have been given the opportunity to parent the four beautiful children God has entrusted to us. With that said… our hearts still feel that our home is ready for more children. However, all attempts have been exhausting, as we come against the many obstacles of already being a “large” family with four children.

    Within the last week we have sent our homestudy to several social workers outside of our State, but all here in the US. I would ask you to pray with us that God would open the hearts of the social workers and see that although we are a “large” family that we have so much more to offer in a LARGER family! We need God to intervene and move beyond what we are capable of doing. Only God knows what all the objections are of these social workers. We have suspicions, but they are not our worries to carry. We have stepped out by faith and now we entrust our actions to the hands of God. Thy will be done….

Comments (15)

  • Praying for you and your precious family!

  • Praying for you! 

  • I never stop praying for you and your family. I am looking forward to the day when I see pictures of your new children on your blog! God willing it will happen! Praying, praying, praying!

  • Definitely praying for you!  Can’t wait to hear an update.   :Happy:

  • My prayers are with you on this journey.

  • I found this ministary to be very helpful and it is free.

    www.loving-shepherd.org give them a look if you haven’t yet. 

  • Praying that those who have the authority to bring your son or daughter home to you will hear God’s voice whispering to them.

    It’s ironic that something as personal as becoming part of a family is boiled down to evaluating words and numbers on pieces of paper. May God help these people truly see your loving hearts and joyful lives in those documents.

    Shelly

  • Praying for God’s intervention in this, knowing that there are many little ones out there that are hungering for a loving home.

    Heather

  • Oh, I’m so happy to hear an update about this.  I’ve been praying.  I’ll keep it up.  I’m sure your suspicions are correct, but God is bigger!  

  • Hi.  We live in the Kansas City area and have a few friends who are involved with adoptions.  If you would like, I would be more than happy to put you in touch with them!  They’re awesome and they’ve adopted themselves both domestically and internationally.  In fact, the one adoption consultant is currently with her husband in Ukraine, adopting 2 ‘special needs’ children, and they already have 4 kids at home.  Another family just adopted twin girls and have 4 more at home, and just found  out they’re pregnant.  Anyway — I have read your blog for some time and when I just read this post, I wanted you to know that I’d love to put you in touch with them, if you would like. ;)

  • @Debi - Certainly! I would love to be in touch with other adoptive families. I will be praying even now for the family on their trip in Ukraine. How exciting!!! My heart is blessed knowing more children from Ukraine will be finding their forever families.

  • Oh, we are praying. I can relate to the agonizing wait, although it’s only been 1 year of waiting instead of your 3 years. Hang in there. God is saving one special child just for you!

  • I’ll be praying for sure.  Four kids is nothing compared to 14………….and you all would raise the child for the Lord.  I will pray for God’s wisdom and timing.

    Laura  :)

  • You’ve been on my mind this week!  So yes I’ve been praying!  I came across another article about the homeschool fiasco in your state today…here the link:  http://www.onenewsnow.com/Education/Default.aspx?id=431394

  • @The_Ragged_Edge - Thank you for showing me that link! I had not stumbled across that one as of yet. =)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *